Happy Birthday to me… a week later

I honestly don’t even know where to begin with this one as the events over the past eleven days were quite a trip, in every sense of the word. This might start off as a repeat of my previous post, but that is not the case.

I would like to start off by thanking everybody for the birthday wishes, it was greatly appreciated. As for those who wanted to jump the gun a day early… it is still appreciated… don’t let it happen again, LOL.

The birthday went well as I worked… (never again on my Birthday), soldiered throughout the day (remember I did spend the night at Diamond’s). Later on that evening, spent the night drinking and eating Red Lobster.

Wednesday night, I left for Brooklyn. I must say it was the quite experience since I brought along my homegirl and a couple of “tourists”. I must say they experienced quite a bit of culture shock being out of their normal element but had quite an interesting experience nonetheless. (Details to follow in a future post, LOL)

I got back from the US last night thinking I was going to pass out as soon as I reached home, but that was not the case as I was busy returning messages that I missed.

It seems like I’m all over the place right now, but I still am lacking sleep and there’s still alcohol in my system. I just wanted to say thanks for a memorable birthday and also wish a Happy Birthday to my Twin, Michelle… you know I love yuh!!!

More in-depth posts in regards the trip will be provided soon enough!!!

Leave a Reply

