Grow A Pair

I have already discussed how Social Networking has turn people into fools. For those who need to get caught up, click here. For those of you up to speed, let’s carry on.

If you have a problem with someone, address the problem with that person in the appropriate manner. Please keep in mind, the appropriate manner does not mean to shoot up the place, I was not referring to anything violent for the record. This post will NOT be used against me in that fashion, motherfuckers. No sir. People creating fake accounts on social networking sites and logging into other accounts to monitor ones movements is NOT COOL. There is no need for side-bitching (subliminal messages), if you want to use your account for that, call names. There’s no need to beat around the bush. If the person can see it and you’re talking about them, don’t be a coward about it… call names. My golden rule with this is you’re willing to oil up your chest and flex over social media, you better damn well have that same swagger in person. If you want to talk it out over the phone, there is no need to call private number, who are you hiding from that you have to call private. We’re all grown-ass adults, not kids. Stop hiding, that’s some crazy people shit. Everyone should be held accountable for what the say or do.

I recall a situation a few years back when there was a call to the house from some collection agency at Yonge & Eglinton, calling for my brother and the jive turkey on the line decided to talk a bit too reckless for my liking. I called her out on it, and she challenged me. What she did not expect though, was me showing up at her office asking her to repeat what she said to my face. Needless to say, she was very apologetic as was her manager. I’m pretty sure she didn’t want to deal with Louisville Slugger that morning and yes, I’m aware 53 Division was a block away. (Tell someone who gives a fuck)

There are a few others I can dive into but I’ll save that for when I decide to write a book. The point is, be straight-forward with your shit and don’t be reckless with your words on the internet or over the phone unless you actually have intentions of saying in a face-to-face meeting.

Leave a Reply

